Obesity is a major problem among children from last few years. In my view, this has resulted from unhealthy habits and physical inactivity , while this can be mitigate if parents and government take proper measures.

To embark with, there are two main factors contributing to obesity. An obvious reason is that current generation has access to unhealthy food. As unhealthy food contain high amount of fat and other harmful nutrition which causes problem of overweight. In addition to this , another deep-root cause of overweight is a sedentary lifestyle. Not only sedentary lifestyle is responsible for obesity but also playing video games is responsible. For example, a survey conducted by world health organization revelead that , majority of kids , who play video games and consume fast food on daily basis were suffered from obesity.

Nevertheless, this problem can be solved if lawmakers and parents take proper decisions. Firstly, the government should impose a ban on fastfood or increase the amount of tax on fastfood companies. As a consequence, kids are less likely to become to eat unhealthy food. Furthermore, parents should encourage their minors to play outdoor games such as cricket, football , kho-kho , and so on. As playing these kind of games involves using allmost parts of body so that they burn calories, and thus they prevent from obesity.

In summary, i believe that lack of exercise and unhealthy diet creat issue of obesity, but government and parents can tackle this issue through taking proper decision.