Sucess of learning languages of foreign countries is easy for childtren than adults. That's why other languages must be learnt from young age. I completely agree agree with this statement because children have sharp mind than adults and they have habit of asking questions.

First of all, children have sharp mind and that helps to build high critical intellectual skills to learn things easily. As childhood is base of adulthood things learn't in childhood are used in later phases of life for instance, childern learn words of their native language very effectively and effciently and if child will be taught languages like french and german they can easily learn it because adults have to deal with priorities first and then extra activities can be pursued where as, childood is joyful time period and can do whatever they like and learning a language is good oppourtunity.

Secondly, children do ask questions about everything they listen from their parents, teachers or peers etc. Double questioning about everything leads to knowing more about things and that results in clearance of thoughts but that is difficult in case of adults because of shyness and feeling insulted from their peer's and adults have to study their main course work and earn to bear expenses but child is like a free bird nothing to worry about.

In conclusion, I personally think children should learn another languages as soon as possible because their minds are more ready and sharp and their habit of asking question can help them do it easily.