As children become adults, their social behaviour changes in some ways. What are the main differences between children's social behaviour and that of adults? To what extent are the changes that take place good?

It is a common belief that individuals’ behaving manners are gradually adjusted as they grow up. From my perspectives, these psychological alterations are beneficial to both the individuals and their society in numerous aspects. This essay will elaborate on my viewpoint and how juveniles’ social behaviour is different from that of the mature.

The ways children and adults behave tend to be quite distinctive due to the differences in their amount of exposure to a variety of social circumstances. Noticeably, small children and teenagers tend to express their feelings and emotions quite openly and honestly as they learn that it would help them gain what they desire. To exemplify, infants usually cry loudly to imply that they are hungry or in trouble. Nevertheless, as people socialise in several different situations, they tend to explore new knowledge which helps modify their social behaviour. As a result, the older people are, the more diplomatic and effective their communication skills and social interactions might become. For example, while the young tend to be quite openly aggressive in both verbal and physical terms when certain disagreements emerge, adults are more likely to find a way to negotiate and compromise with mutual respect and politeness. This is because their past experiences might have already taught them about the unpleasant consequences and uselessness of violence.

The cognitive and intuitive changes that occur in one’s social understanding and behaviour are influential to their life’s progress and the society. First of all, as citizens’ social skills are well enriched, not only could they adapt to every environment quickly, but they could also thrive and broaden their connections substantially. Needless to say, individuals’ success contributes tremendously to the development of society and civilisation both in the economic and evolutionary terms. To illustrate, if everyone is well educated and adept in people skills, unnecessary violence and chaos will be repressed and reduced significantly.

In conclusion, it is noteworthy that one’s deportment changes greatly,usually in a positive way, during his or her developing process. Nevertheless, the government and educational institutions should concentrate on orienting children towards the right type of social behaviour so that they could become decent and contributive citizens in the future.