Children brought up in families with less money are better prepared for life than those from wealthy families.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that children growing up in poor families are more well-prepared for life than those from wealthy families. However, while I agree that kids brought up in families with less money will join the school of life earlier, I believe that those from families with high income can receive better education.

To begin with, being raised in a poor background will give children a broad view of families' economic state. They are soon aware of their responsibility to help with the household chores. As children grow older, they may be given choice to go out for part-time jobs, which makes a contribution to the family's income. Kids are nurtured the wise money spending at an early stage of life since they get to know hard work deserves right money. Moreover, when children apply for secondary school or higher education, they might make the best of their ability to receive the scholarship for the studying period to relieve the family's financial burden.

Despite these possible advantages, it is undeniable that those brought up in high-income families have opportunities to study with advanced education systems. Many parents make a decision to send their children abroad over developed countries like the USA, Australia with an aim to helping them experience various cultures and become self-reliant as well. Also, wealthy families can offer their children with latest technique required for outdoor activities, which promotes their healthy lifestyle.

Given this argument, my opinion is that children from wealthy families are better prepared for life than those from families with less money as what wealthy families provide can works to the advantage of the child. Having said that, poor children may also take their background conditions as a motivation on the path to success.