It is a fact that, today majority of children learn a considerable amount through television. Due to this, it is argued that children should be allowed to watch television at home and school without restriction. I completely disagree with his view, because allowing children, the reasons for which will be enumerated in this essay.

Firstly, allowing young ones to watch TV regularly at home will have negative impacts. If they are allowed to do this, they will become addicted to TV programs. In other words, children who spend a great deal of time infront of TV will be unable to socialise with their family and peers, thus undermining their interpersonal skills. For example, a study conducted by the Oxford University press in 2018 found out that, majority of children around the world are too lazy to mingle with others and the the reason for this is TV addiction. Moreover, sitting infront of TV will lead to health problems such as obesity and inadequate development.

Secondly, allowing children to watch TV at school will not be a good idea. This is because, students will underperform academically of they are allowed to do this. A lot of effort is needed to succeed academically in schools, to be more presice, children should work hard and they should put all their concentration on studying. But this will not be possible if they are watching television at school. To illustrate, a student who watch TV regularly at school will show no interest in doing his/her academic works and inturn this will affect their marks.

In conclusion, I believe that allowing young ones to watch TV at home and school will have a negative impact because, it will make them underperform both academically and socially.