Because travelling to another country costs less money nowadays, more and more tourists are going to other countries. I think that, while this trend has some negative parts, it is mostly beneficial.

On the one hand, one the major disadvantage of this trend is the pollution foreign tourists cause to other countries. It has been seen that, in many countries tourists are deliberately throwing away wastes to the oceans and to its natural environment. The result of this is the countrywide pollution many nations suffer. For example, a study conducted by the Oxford University press in 2018 found out that, around 40% of pollution in each country are caused by the tourists.

On the other hand, I believe that the negatives of this trend are negates by the positives. One of the main advantages of this trend is that, it provides a plethora of job opportunities to people. Travel and tourism industry is the largest income provider around the globe. In the past decades many people were uneducated and as a result they were unemployed, but the growth of the tourism industry has provided these people a chance to look after themselves and their families. For instance, a recent survey shows that, around 60% of the people around the world are working in the tourism industry and this figure is expected to grow in the coming years. Moreover, tourists can bring in a lot of money which is good for the economy of a country. Travellers spend money on food, accommodation, shopping, and visiting tourist attractions, which all help to grow the local economy

In conclusion, although there are some negatives for this trend, I believe that it is an overall positive trend, because it provides a lot of job opportunities and it also promotes economic growth.