‘Children do not respect their parents and teachers as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society’. Discuss

It is a global issue that children’s behaviors and codes of conduct have become deviant and worse within a few past decades. There are many running reasons to explain this trend, but big steps could be certainly taken to radically address them.

Regarding the root causes leading to the distortion of young people’s behaviors. There are two decisive factors in this pernicious situations. As the foremost, modern parents tend to be lenient, permissive and even indulge their children’s undue requests. As the prime example, in some Asian countries, with the parental pampering, many children are used to getting as their likings easily/ within their hand, and they become stubborn and disobey their teachers’ demands or school regulations. In addition, suppose that the student’s norms of social behavior are not properly directed, the educational quality and classroom management must be considered and assessed. Needless to say, their mistakes are not promptly handled. This will adversely impact upon the collective environment.

Student’s behaviors and attitudes could be greatly bettered with good cooperation of homing and schooling environment. As the matter of fact, these lopsided changes begin with the parental irresponsibility and ignorance. Therefore, the parent should set some strict home rules and impart many morally sound values for the latter generation. When the children-misbehave and violate the social norms, the caretaker should impose some reasonable punishments to deter their offspring from re-offending. Besides that, the Michigan University conducted a survey and revealed that school leaders play the sterling role in directing and guiding both teachers and parents in the use of effective discipline technique. Preferably, they should closely observe student’s activities o urgently detect wrong behaviors to address appropriately.

In short, the younger generation is the firm basis for national advances, so it is required that the right link between families and school to build moral spirit and standard behavior for the youth.