Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television, however , television cannot replace the book as a learning tool ,which is why children are less well.educated today .to waist extent do you agree or disagree .

In this contemporary world , technology is getting more and more advance ,In this modern era , juvenile spend a lot of time watching television ,while,television cannot take a place of book for learning material .Thesedays,children are less well - educated . I totally accord with this statement of topic because children cannot enhance their vocabulary with television .I would discuss these in the upcoming paragraphs .

To embark on ,when children watch television program ,sometime,crime show and action scenes are distracted their mind and create negative effect ,which is not good for their future .Moreover,children pay their attension on audio and pictures that is why, they cannot learn anything as well as they cannot enhance their communication skill . Taking the case of India , few children belong to affluent family or good family who are become goon because of television programmes.

Further discussing the same, when they watch the television they cannot enhance their reading skill as well as concentrate skill because when people read the books ,they only pay their attention on book but if people watch television they pay their attention on audio and pictures so,due to this, they cannot increase their concentrates skill .Apart from this,when children spend their time on television it is harmful to eyes to children .

To conclude , but some merits of watching television cannot be neglected such as reading books are boring but children can easily learn anything because of audio and pictures .