Children nowadays use a lot of technology in school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology in school.

Currently, school children use a variety of electronic products. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of using electronic products in schools will be discussed. Firstly, this essay will discuss how using technology in schools provide a particular way for learning, and secondly, the negative influence of allowing students to use electronic products will be discussed.

Using technology in schools is an opportunity to offer children a different way of learning. The reason is technology can provide mobility, it makes mobile phones become an entrance for children to connect to the internet, and it would not limit time and space. For example, there are many kinds of videos offered on social networks which express difficult science, boring history with an understandable and interesting method. Teachers can provide them to inspire children’s motivation for learning. In addition, children can follow a tutorial or read a blog which is shown on a website to know the creative process for some particular programs.

On the other hand, the methods of bullying have also changed by allowing children to use electronic products in schools. This is because, some students like to take photos or videos with smartphones to record funny things even when they ridicule someone; more seriously, these photos and videos are often upload to social network and cause other students who are in the same school to see them. As a result, the student who was bullied will not want to go to school again. In addition, children would like to compare their technology toys with each other to show who has the newest and to ridicule who still uses an obsolete product or who does not have their own one because they come from a poor family.

In conclusion, it is clear that parents and teachers should supervise the way children use technology products in schools even though technology products can offer children a distinct access to get information for learning faster and wider than the past.