Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this case?

What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

Nowsaday, as the living spaces become narrower, there are less land for outside activities. It is to some extent eliminate the children's enjoyment for being outdoor. They tend to stay all day long in house watching television. In this paper I want to personally point out some consequences results in this outcome as well as give some recommendation for changing their behaviours.

Children living in modern society have to endure a lot. One of the endurements, as I stated above, is having rarely space for playing outside. The over-exploding population around the world leads to the predicament that land supply cannot meet the demand. An enormous number of construction was given birth unconsciously, and such when they are completed that people could find out that even and one meter square haven't left. There are hardly places for walking regardless of playing.

Being locked up at home is also another unforgettable childhood experiment, which significantly leads to the increasing rate of some dilemmas include watching TV among children. When adults have business to go out, they often lock their children up at home with some instant snacks and an already-turned-on television. This actio is reasonable as the surroundings nowsaday are too dangerous for immatures to wander around. Gradually, they get on with the television and keep enjoying it.

How can we chang this habit and encourage children to be more energetic? From my standpoint the actions of government/society as well as family take decisive roles. Government must public rules and regulations about encouraging the expand and establishment of parks and playing lands. Family, especially parnts must spend a specific amount of time daily with the children. As those concerns are improved, certainly children's behaviour will change positively to some extent.

The fact of over-watching television among children impact negatively on the evolution of the society. We must take the act of changing their behaviour as an alarmed matter that must be resolved as soon as possible.