City living in the 21st century is stressful and offers no advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Every era has its mesmerizing interests as well as hardships. Similarly, the modern age offers several opportunities yet so many frustrations, especially life in big metropolises. This essay attempts to outline some comforts and distressfulness when living in the meantime on my own grounds.

On the one hand, the conveniences and broad work market have attracted a myriad of people to settle down in the big city. For this reason, the living area is stiffened gradually because of the mass population, thereby leading to an upsurge in accommodation and other living fees. As a result, citizens are forced to work and save in order to pay for such expenses to survive. Another concern is the change in the social-economic structure, such as the appearance of automatic machines, has narrowed down the work opportunities for the majority of the common workforce. According to experts, only more educated workers are expected to find a well-paid job while the rest is marginalized. Therefore, the increase in fees and competitiveness in the work market has drawn a doomed prospect of city life.

However, when considering other factors and the facilities provided, cosmopolitan life is not so worrying as it cracked up to be. Even if it is competitive to get a good job, urban places provide better work options because they draw more attention from inventors due to the completion of transportation systems and infrastructures, leading to a wider choice of fields and fascinating opportunities, especially for young people. For example, technological cooperations such as Facebook or Amazon lay their offices in big metropolises such as Hong Kong and Shanghai, which are popular for their populations and expensive living costs. On this account, living in a city stands a higher chance of having a good career prospect and flourishing one's ability.

In conclusion, although living in cities may lead to many depression because of the high demands, it offers many opportunities to nourish and develop the ability as well as a bright career path.