Companies use a variety of methods to increase the sales of their products. What are the methods? Which one is the most effective?

it seems that there have been various remarkable ways to promote the products and accelerate the sales of each companies. Personally, some methods may work to a certain extent, but I think social media is the most optimal platform to advertise goods.

there seems to be three well-known methods that corporations usually take advantage of them to give access to the clients). one of the most common ones is giving free samples. it can be seen that there are usually products booths in the shopping centers or supermarkets, which will attract customers by giving free trials. this method, along with quantity discounts, may bring the clients a sense of luck because they think they can have a bargain. In addition, as the technology has been playing a crucial role in our lives, companies started to extend their advertising platform to not only in real life but also in online markets like social media. For example, the public relations department can run advertising for their products posts on Facebook or Instagram.

As the majority of customers have connected to social media, it can be considered the most lucrative marketing method now. The more time people spend on the Internet, the more products advertisements can be reached. also, companies tend to rent some influencers to promote their goods, and it directly has some impact on their potential clients due to the good reputation and real experience of the celebrities. For instance, KOLs that are paid for promoting products can attach the link of that product on their Instagram stories or on their TikTok, which easily gives people a quick way to purchase.

In conclusion, it can be seen that companies are continuing to spread the use of their products in different ways. Compared to free samples and quantity discounts, advertising on social media can be regarded as the optimal marketing method in this century for its convenience