Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.

Comics

Books

Radio

Television

Film

Theatre

You should write at least 250 words.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this life, every person always spreads information to each other by using the media. Each media obviously has its own benefit, but it also certainly has a negative effect. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of some media, such as books, television, and radio.

To begin with, books are the sources of knowledge, people can spread some information by using the books, and the reader can find those information easily by reading it. It has been proven by some experts that people who like to read the books mostly have wider knowledge. Another media is television, everyone in this world definitely has ever been watching television. Television usually contains lots of news channels which are providing the newest information from all around the world. Thus, people can get the latest information fastly. Radio is also one of the media for disseminating information. Although radio is famous in the nineteenth century, it is still popular right now. Recent studies show that around 45% of the world's population gets information from the radio. As an instance, most people are likely to listen to the radio channel while driving the car.

It might be true that these several media brings out good results in a human's daily life. Nevertheless, it also gives some bad effects. Firstly, getting information from books is not effective. Surveys found that people need to read until the last page of the book to get information, and it might take more time rather than watching TV. Even though television can damage human eyes, especially if they continuously view the digital screens without rest. Based on research, humans should rest their eyes after watching the screens for more than 60 minutes. However, TV news programs mostly have more than 1 broadcast hour. Therefore, people should consume meals that contain lots of vitamin A to encounter it. The sound of the radio sometimes is not clear due to the signal problem. Hence, the information can not be heard well.

Based on the analysis above, books, televisio, and radio can be used to spread the information. Each of them have both advantages and disadvantages. Based on my experience of using them, I prefer to use the television as the source to get the latest information. Although it can damage human eyes, it can be easily encountered.