Compare and contrast two clothing fashions in two differant countries and explain which one you prefer and why

Vietnam and China are two countries with ancient cultures in the world. Both countries are in Asia and have distinct cultural features such as costumes, rituals, and traditions. The traditional clothing of Vietnam and China, known respectively as Ao Dai and Cheongsam, is one specific element that is most well-known to everybody.

Ao Dai and Cheongsam have nearly identical meanings. These traditional costumes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past. These also play a vital role in linking people to their ancestors. People in Vietnam and China wear their traditional dress in festivals, parades, and religious occasions can help evoke many emotions in the hearts of people and give them a sense of belonging to their countries. In other words, since these customs have been worn for centuries, wearing them makes individuals proud and helps them remember their predecessors. Furthermore, the traditional dress of a country often reflects various aspects of the nation’s culture and rich heritage.

Besides that, there are also variances between these two traditional outfits. Particularly, Ao Dai, on the other hand, focuses on stylizing the part, but focuses on keeping the line, in contrast to the Cheongsam shirt, which tends to vary the slit part, the length of the flap, the embellishment accentuates the hem, neckline, button... Pull the lengthy, divided flap that is attached to the length of the hip and knee. Except for certain designers that prefer novelty and have a sleeveless design with a camisole, Ao Dai always has sleeves, whether short or long, whereas Cheongsam has sleeves or none.

Each country’s fashion has its own beauty, characteristics and is the national soul of that country. I am all into Vietnam’s traditional outfit due to its pure beauty; one undeniable fact is that Vietnamese people are always proud of their cultural features.