Compared to previous generations, an increasing number of people are traveling overseas for holidays.

Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, more people prefer to go abroad for vacations than they did in the past. According to some, this phenomenon is the result of peoples’ financial improvement and might have detrimental effects on their countries’ economy. And there may be some merit in this view. Yet, in what follows will be argued that the main reasons for the growth in the number of people spending their holidays overseas are advanced tourist agencies and the internet, and, certainly, this is a positive tendency.

There are various factors that encourage people to travel outside of their country for holidays. Firstly, by offering travelers a variety of options at a reasonable price, tourist services have made visiting overseas available. they have also added other facilities such as helping people to get a visa and accommodations. Secondly, with the help of the internet people are able to travel throughout the world. For instance, people can easily communicate with the local population when they have online translators.

spending vacation in other countries is a positive development, since this enables people to have a better understanding of their favorite culture. travelers can visit numerous historical monuments in order to deepen their knowledge of art and history. Moreover, globalization may greatly benefit from this trend. people will certainly experience a lot such as making new acquaintances, tasting local food. Thus, traveling overseas can lead to a memorable holiday.

In conclusion, it was demonstrated that various factors contribute to the increase in worldwide travel, and this is a beneficial change, as people can feel close to other cultures and mix with local traditions.