Technology has become part and parcel in people’s life, eventually, it can be seen that technology, such as laptops, and tablets are increasingly used in the educational process. This tendency has both drawbacks in the form deprivation of human interaction and advantages such as instant access to the information and opportunity to enhance learning productivity. From my point of view, computers bring a more positive contribution to the studying process.

To begin with, computers may deprive students of real human interaction. In particular, it seems to negatively affect young pupils who have not to develop useful social skills yet. This is because face-to-face interaction with peers as well as with teachers gives rise to gain valuable skills such as negotiation with understanding body language, empathy and debate. It is therefore clear that overusing computers in a classroom may hinder progress in developing communication skills and probably might be negative in a long-term perspective.

However, despite obvious flaws computers are vital in gaining knowledge. Firstly, it allows getting instant access to the various information around the world by means of not only the Internet but also information carriers such as CD disks, USB flash cards. In addition, all resources can be provided in a user-friendly interface and an understandable way for young students. Secondly, student productivity of learning may drastically increase due to attractive enrichment of the educational process. This is important since sophisticated information which would be described by a thousand words would have grasped effectively using realistic pictures and videos. To illustrate, instead of reading a description of historical events, a virtual reality tour of the occasion can be watched. Therefore, the advantages of computers overweight disadvantages.

In conclusion, nowadays technology is momentous in studying. Although, it may have a negative effect on developing social skills among students due to lack of real communication, I believe, that advantages in the form of endless possibility to find a wide range of information and improve the unimaginative educational process with interactive resources.