Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

We live in the decade of 21 century where technology has changed all walks of life with its inventions. Electronic resources have become important part of education system. Before reaching to an appropriate conclusion both pros and cons will be discussed in this essay,

There are numerous positives of this trend. To begin, by using online websites students can get best quality of information at anytime and anywhere. Nowdays we can search anything from Wikipedia within few minutes. Moreover, With help of technical aids such as virtual blackboard, Power point presentation, videos ,sound teachers can make classes more interesting. For instance, Latest survey by government of India shows that computers have increased the level of study. Hence it proves that there are various advantages of gadgets in schooling.

However, in contrast it has some negatives as well. Firstly learners who always use software and gaming apps do less physical activities and remain unfit for sports events. Secondly, The social media platforms such as Facebook, Tik Tok, Twitter can adversely affect mental Health of pupils. The 70 % Facebook users are suffering from depression.

For example, Recently in America the performance of teenagers in exams has declined due to excessive usage of porn sites. Thus this scenario has drawbacks. It is essential for parents to check online activities of children from time to time.

In conclusion, Although The use of laptops for long time is harmful for growth of scholars but overall it has more benefits. Government should make more policies to promote new methods of learning in academy.