Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the past few decades, technology has been increasingly influencing our daily routine. There is an argument about whether the most critically influencing innovation of our world is the computer. This essay completely disagrees with the given statement and will provide two reasons to elaborate on that.

The first reason is that computers have never demonstrated the need for themselves amongst every occupation. Simply put, the computer may not be essential to some individuals who are familiar with the conventional noting method. It is because those people do not need a computer to work effectively. However, it may be useful to the programmer who have to run their Javascript or Python code online. For this reason, the value of a computer can be estimated by oneself.

Another reason is that the importance of invention cannot be valued by a certain methodology. The scientific research may explain the right typology to evaluate the necessity of computers in modern days, however, there will be opposed by other studies conducted to convey the gap of that method. Furthermore, the psychological survey about personal preference conducted by Social Psychology Society explained that personal experience will affect the result in almost every marking criteria. Therefore, it is impossible to say that computers have become the most important innovation of our time.

In conclusion, with the former reason I have mentioned earlier, it cannot be assumed that computers have been necessary for living nowadays. Moreover, there is no particular estimation to promote the value of each technology without any gaps or human confirmation bias.