Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

During the last ten decades, computers are believed to be one of the greatest breakthrough due to its contribution in all aspects of life. I am in consummate accord with this notion and will explicate my viewpoint in subsequent paragraphs.

The predominant justification to support my standpoint is that the innovation of computers has led to escalate the work efficiency of industries. To elucidate this, such machines provide accurate and precise output while performing various complicated tasks. To exemplify, doing complex calculations is quite convenient by usnig this automatic machine rather than calculating manually. Moreover, margin of error is minimal, thereby making such machines more reliable and efficient. Another paramount benefit is that computers carry out different processes in an easy manner. Elaborating this, the architecture design of such machines enables to attain the work in milliseconds. This will not only save time but also increases the work productivity.

Probing further, computers have also played imperative role in improving health standard of living being. Undoubtedly, it has become only possible to treat distinct hazardous ailments because of advancements in technology, leading to innovate such machines in which various medical parameters are being analysed. For instance, surgical operations involve the use of computers which assist in carrying out such operations more precisely. Further, these machines provide relevant information of diffrent body functions which is essential to know the root cause of a disease or an injury. Hence, computers have increased the life expectancy of human beings by eliminating the factors responsible for detrimental health issues.

In compendium, i would like to ingeminate that computers have proven to be boon for society as time convenience, medical examination and better livelihood made these machines one of the important invention of this contemporary era.