Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, with the advent of cutting-edge technology, many electricity gadgets have been manufactured and developed. Therefore, it has been debatable that whether computers are of the utmost importance invention of the last hundred years or not. From my point of view, I all the way disagree with this opinion because there are arrays of inventions that are far more crucial

On the one hand, there is a host of compelling reasons to explain why computers are not the most critical invention during the last ten years. One evident strength is that besides computers, it also has the appearance of other vital creations such as smartphones. These play a pivotal role in people's lives since it is incredibly useful and helpful so as to serve for different people's purposes. Take smartphones as a good example, thanks to producing smartphones, people can maintain mutual contact by calling or texting without any difficulties. In contrast, it is extremely inconvenient for people to use the computer to give a call or send a message.

Furthermore, The development of AI technology also has made great contributions to contemporary society when it enables people to work with more productiveness and effectiveness. This superior technology is a prerequisite for superior performance in some occupations. A good illustration is that medical field, AI will help doctors to carry out some surgical procedures with greater precision. As a result, it will contribute greatly to the growth of a nation.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that computers are not the only creation which is so important to people, other contemporary inventions are immensely significant to people's lives.