Some people think that the only way to improve safety of our roads is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true fact that with the enormous changes of modern society, the matter which regarding our roads is defined as one of the rising issues in this day and age. Some people think that enacting penalties in a strict way on people driving illegally is the solely way for us to innovate the road safe system. I do not totally agree with this viewpoint. I believe that there are some useful measures to be attributable to ensure road safety. This essay will discuss the reasons for my view as below.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that stricter punishments can be somehow effective to improve safety of roads today. Because when traffic participants do not comply with the traffic law, they will be surely penalized under various different forms as a way to greatly contribute to the improvement of road security since it could minimize traffic accidents to some extent. In Vietnam, for example, they can be withdrawn their driving license and pay a fine if commit traffic rules. More seriously, if they cause accident or fatal accident, they will be sentenced and confined in the prison. Someway, it will restrict on happening accidents and upgrading road safety. Those ways are seem to be effective in certain aspects. Nevertheless, it does not mean that giving penalties more strictly is the only way to tackle this problem. For instance, In Vietnam, there are tons of accidents due to the deterioration in quality of road system from contractors which is accountable to build roads. This caused roads to be broken down and holes on the roads stem from this. Therefore, such mishaps shouldn’t be blamed entirely for drivers and other solutions are considered.

In order to address this issue, one depth-basis related to the liability of the government. The government, necessarily, should shoulder the responsibility for the innovation of roads system such as they have more rigid managements and give stingent punishments to people which is liable for constructing roads as some damaged roads is risen from lack of accountability and the negligence of constructors. Furthermore, they should invest money in buying and using cameras on the roads to increase visual drivers especially container or lorry as well. Also, the authority poor money into rebuilding poor or degraded roads to avoid being holes and resulting in falls as well as accidents for people. Besides, So those are of utmost helpful to alleviate the current roads problems.

In conclusion, it has an array of different methods to gain safety roads not only establish stricter punishments on driving offenses but also there are some practical ways to use flexibly proper laws to solve this matter