The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that increasing of safety at roads can be obtain just by considering more driving fine for drivers who disobey the driving rules. I totally disagree with this opinion because of exist of other appropriate methods such as rising public awareness and speed limiters devices to keep the roads safe rather than punishing.

The main reason why I believe this is due to crucial role of increasing public awareness to mitigate the mentioned problem in regard to driving crimes. Indeed, if the drivers and pedestrians follow the driving rules, the road accidents and errors will decline significantly. It can be achieved if the schools and media present suitable content related to driving rules which will lead to have an informed community about serious repercussion of disobeying of rules. To illustrate, the children who acquired required information about driving rules and the dangerous of accidents in the schools, advise their parents seriously to observing the rules during driving.

Another reason why I support the notion that other items are more eminent is that the remarkable effect of some devices to control the speed of cars in the roads. For instance, speed enforcement cameras, GPS in heavy public transport cars and trucks, and more obstacles to force to reduce speed especially near the sensitive centers such as schools and hospitals have had essential role to diminish the accidents during recent years.

In conclusion, although the increase of fine may be effective to reduce driving crimes but there are other important factors such as changing the people’s insight to driving by training them via schools and media; Moreover, application of speed limiter devices are beneficial enormously to diminish the crimes. However, the best result will be given by considering the all of the effective issues together to have more secured road.