Nowadays, many of families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been much debate regarding the child keeping when both of parents working. Although, caring them by relatives like grandparents has some advantages, there are some problems too that will be led to tendency to keep children at the special centers such as kindergartens. Personally, I find the latter more convincing.

First of all, the costs of caring children by relatives are much lower than childcare centers. In some cases, it may be even equal to one of the parents' income. Moreover, the keeping hours of centers have numerous limitation and will be not compatible with the working hours usually. For example, due to unexpected issues the parents may have to extend their work hours occasionally which will be accompanied by a lot of troubles for picking the children up.

Others, however, hold the view that the best solution in this term, is keeping the children in the related centers. Firstly, they believe that being a child in the centers like kindergarten is not just in order to spending time and will be involved by learning and upbringing them. Therefore the grandparents may not be an appropriate candidate to spend time with children. For instance, they behave according to their old fashioned opinions to children that are not applicable today. Furthermore, spending time besides other children helps them to be more social and faced different attitudes that certainly assist them to prepare for future. As a last point, the children prefer to play with their peers rather than an adult person like grandparents or other relatives. Mental development of children via playing in the centers is another consequence of caring them in specialized places.

While, caring the children by grandparents have some pores like lower cost and not having time stress, I would argue that keeping them in the childcare centers is more beneficial because of aforementioned reasons.