Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Generally, the tourists are more likely to visit museums and historical places rather than local people due to different kind of reasons and the governments always try to attract more local people but it is a complicated problem which has been evaluated in this essay.

It is true that the tourists travel to another countries in order to experience unique things that certainly one of the first option will be the museums. Indeed, the mentioned places is just related to a specified countries and they cannot find as them in their countries. In fact, they are not acquired enough about the other possible way when they are travelling to another countries. As a result, high percent of tourists in historical places is logical. On the other hand, the people of each country prefer to spend their leisure time in terms of more exciting activities and they are aware about more fun and attractive ways in their countries in comparison with visiting that probably is boring for a lot of people.

There are some easy way to increase the rate of native visitors like introducing them by TV ads, discount for local residence, and construction of entertainment complexes at the neighborhood of museums to provoke families for visiting museums along with them. One of the sophisticated solution may be to appeal of schools to bring their pupils to historical places during learning of related subjects or as extra activities in the summer to getting familiar more with their history and culture.

In conclusion, it seems the lower visiting of historical places by native people is reasonable to some extent and the governments can encourage the people by increasing the knowledge and creating another exciting facilities beside them.