The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Using the cigarette in the public places has always been a controversial debates between people which finally led to creating rules for smoking prohibition in some places. Recently, the cellphones have faced same situation and different attitudes are presented to use them either. I disagree on establish rules for using mobile phones in according to below reasons.

To begin with, it is obvious that almost each person has a cell phone nowadays and it is not comparable to cigarettes that belongs to special type of people which are in the minority.

As second reason, the cellphones are not annoying as much as cigarettes to others and do not have significant side effects and unhealthy problem. For example, the smoke of cigarettes will be harmful with serious repercussion for others like a smoker. This is an exaggeration to have the same approach about mobile phones that are just annoying occasionally.

Finally, the using mobile phone sometimes are emergency and it is not possible to avoid use it. For example, when you need to talk someone and it is urgent you cannot think about the rules and prohibition, it even may be a matter of life and death.

On the other hand, some people refer to some annoying items like the ringing tone, loud speaking and so on as the effective parameters to convince for limitation of using cellphones.

In conclusion, I personally believe that it is not possible and logical to ban using cell phones. Although using the mobile phone in some cases may be a bit annoyed, but it is inevitable and usual in comparison with its benefits.