some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones in communication has negative effects on young peoples reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From the perspective of some people, rising of computers and cell phones application will be led to diminish of reading and writing ability in young people. Although, there are some opposite view which believe that it is not true, but personally I agree with first group.

To begin with, the most important item which affects on communication skills is using stickers instead of words to express meaning. Indeed, the simplest and easiest way to answer by smart phones is using them that will lead to reduction of using words in conversations. For example, a lot of people for thanks, just send a sticker to avoid type words.

On the other hand, when you used a smart tool like computer, your writing fault will be corrected automaticly and you prefer to have this option. As a consequence, the correct way of words dictation will be unfamiliar for you. Moreover, to save time, most of people try to use abbreviation of some words which is limited to smart phones. For instance using u instead of you. Therefore it is another repercussion of this method of communication.

Nevertheless, I can understand why some people are against of clear effects of overusing computers and phones one reading and writing skills. Their opinion is based on changing conversation methods and appeals to easier way without writing complication and grammar rules.

In conclusion, the effect of using competers and phones on communication skills is obvious and it drastically will get worse without putting some barrier to control it.