Nowadays, many of families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been much debate regarding child keeping when both parents working. Although caring for them by relatives like grandparents has some advantages, there are some problems too that will be led to a tendency to keep children at special centers such as kindergartens. Personally, I find the latter more convincing.

First of all, the costs of caring for children by relatives are much lower than in childcare centers. In some cases, it may be even equal to one of the parent's income. Moreover, the keeping hours of centers have numerous limitations and will be not compatible with the working hours usually. For example, due to unexpected issues, the parents may have to extend their work hours occasionally which will be accompanied by a lot of trouble in picking the children up.

Others, however, hold the view that the best solution in this term, is keeping the children in the related centers. Firstly, they believe that being a child in the centers like kindergarten is not just in order to spend time and will be involved in learning and upbringing them. Therefore the grandparents may not be an appropriate candidate to spend time with children. For instance, they behave according to their old-fashioned opinions of children that are not applicable today. Furthermore, spending time with other children helps them to be more social and faced different attitudes that certainly assist them to prepare for the future. As the last point, the children prefer to play with their peers rather than an adult person like grandparents or other relatives. The mental development of children via playing in the centers is another consequence of caring for them in specialized places.

While caring for the children by grandparents has some pores like lower cost and not having time stress, I would argue that keeping them in the childcare centers is more beneficial because of the aforementioned reasons.