Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same job. What problems this causes? What are the solutions?

Finding the appropriate job is one of the most important issues for all people of different age groups. In this regard, younger and older people are competitors to fill vacancy positions. In this essay, the problems of this subject have been evaluated and finally, some solutions are presented.

To begin with, one of the most problems that will be occurred in the case of using older people is having a lot of unemployed young people after a few years. Certainly, it has a significant effect on the different social aspects and catastrophic repercussions. For example, young people will not be able to provide for living costs and as a result, will not desire marriage. As a consequence birth rate will be diminished and society move toward being older and older.

Furthermore, the majority of jobs need excited and motivated people with a strong passion to create changes and improve difficulties. Therefore, the quality of older people is not comparable to younger for doing the same job. For instance, to make a new building it is reasonable to use young people.

There are some solutions that have been presented in precedence. Firstly, one of the best solutions is using older people, simultaneously with younger to have the benefits of both required factors, experience, and motivation by focusing on younger and putting the older people ahead of them. In this way, the concern of employers for the reduction of risks will be eliminated. Secondly, stronger and more reliable insurance should be created to support older people that lose their job and finally put some serious barrier rules to firing older staff.

In conclusion, as described, using older people instead of younger will lead to excessive trouble and need to consider some rules and treatment to reduce it.