nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same job. what problems this causes? what are the solutions?

Finding the appropriate job is one of the most important issues for all people of different age groups. In this regard, younger and older people are competitors to fill vacancy positions. In this essay, the problems of this subject have been evaluated and finally, a solution is presented.

On the one hand, the younger people want to start their first job and need to emerge into workplaces to get familiar with new situations, learn more, and acquire experience. Indeed, they are excited and motivated due to being young. In front of them are highly accomplished older persons that are more convincing for some employers. In the other words, lack of experience will lead to some trouble to find jobs for younger and can deteriorate their huge desire for a career future. For instance, managers in big companies with a lot of projects and risks prefer to utilize proficient people to diminish probable repercussions.

on the other hand, younger people have a critical advantage in that they usually have lower expectations in comparison with skillful persons. Moreover, the physical ability and high passion of young people will be considered in a lot of positions and can be effected the result of competition. for example, a lot of job advertisements like security guards, firefighters, police officers and so on refer to maximum acceptable ages which are usually lower than 30 years old.

However, because of some economical crises, the percentage of unemployed people have been grown recently and older people generally with more responsibilities take part in unfair competition against younger. It seems one of the best solutions is using older people, simultaneously with younger to have the benefits of both required factors, experience, and motivation.