Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons.

Consider both sides of this debates and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that staying students into the school during their course periods is a splendid way for them. However, the issue in not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and my opinion will be presented at the end.

On the one hand, those who support boarding schools cite the various educational benefits that being at the schools brings to the pupils. These range from more focused studying to spending the time just for learning their disciplines. For example, distracting factors and devices that are easily achievable in the town, are not accessible and pupil’s time will be allocated around education. Another argument is the safety that is provided in such places, meaning that the parents will not have any concern about their child every day; moreover, the child feels more secure and thus more confident.

By contrast, opponents of this view point out that the relationship between family members is an eminent issue that might be neglected in case of being in the boarding schools. As a matter of fact, the children will have a sense of fulfillment if they participate in making decisions for the families and it will be useful for them beside the schools items. Finally, it must be said that another vital parameter is social development of the children and it would appear that will be approachable by being in society and facing real-life problems.

In conclusion, it seems advisable that children should be live into the real society to experience different aspects and difficulties that help them in the future. Boarding schools are not an appropriate path to reach this goal.