Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

The leading and managing of companies are usually done by elderly people. Whereas, many people believe that young people are more suitable in this regard. I completely disagree with this idea because of the essential role of experience and the importance of credibility.

The main reason why I believe older people are more appropriate to be managers is the crucial effect of experience to overcome the difficulties and challenges that companies will face numerously. Indeed, an organization’s directors should be ready to find out the best way to solve the problems. Generally, the measures to mitigate the repercussions of disaster accidents must be examined before to ensure their effects. It can be obtained only via previous experience. For instance, in a recession period, a manager who has experienced similar crises in the past will have some effective cure to survive the company.

Another reason why I support old people in managing organizations is related to the vital impact of individual credit among staff, customers, and other institutions and companies. As a matter of fact, age is an eminent factor in communication and having control over situations. Older people are more acceptable and respectable among the employees which will be helpful in allocating tasks to them. Furthermore, credit can be taken to diminish the effect of problems in other cases such as customer dissatisfaction and economic issues. To illustrate, some people are able to provide money through connections based on their credits.

In conclusion, I entirely disagree that older people should be considered as the main options for choosing the head of companies. It is due to the significant effect of experience and credit of elderly people to remove the obstacles and barriers in front of companies.