what do you think about technology in education? what are the pores and cones?

Nowadays technology plays a significant role in all human life aspects including education. This essay will evaluate the advantages and disadvantages of using technology in education and provide a logical conclusion.

The two main advantages of technology in education are distance learning possibility and upgrading teaching methods. Firstly, courses based on distance learning becomes one of the most requested due to the COVID pandemic and as a result, uncountable related applications and software developed recently to make it easier to use. Moreover, it should not be ignored that even in a normal situation the application of distance learning is a huge part of education. For instance, there is any way except to use the internet and technology for a lot of students who live in deprived areas without schools and teachers or other people that are unable to attend classrooms because of their job or disability. On the other hand, reducing the education expense and associated subjects like transportation, food, insurance, and utilities contributed to the growth of distance learning and also using technology in education.

Secondly, the role of teaching aids in education is undeniable and it is true that education without them is unimaginable. Computers, cellphones, electronic boards, calculators, recorders, and so on are just some of the thousands of educational tools to assist teachers and pupils to improve their roles. For example, presenting the different subjects on computers equipped with MS office is very usual and unavoidable.

Nevertheless, the application of technology in education has some major disadvantages such as students' distraction and possibility of cheating in exams. On the one hand, using technological tools like cell phones and computers during learning and studying will be diminished concentration through inappropriate usage including games and social media applications. Furthermore, the educational program contains enormous illustrative effects that may lead to distractions from the main subject.

On the other hand, using technology in order to cheat is another problem that converted into an essential issue in the education system. New tiny specialized gadgets will be developed to create new cheating ways in exams and the pupils have access to them easily. In addition to short-term consequences including incorrect assess the students, it will have long-term repercussions in the future when these people start working. In the other words, it may cause a lot of difficulties regarding not being qualified for their jobs.

To conclude, although using technology in education has certain disadvantages like students' distraction and the possibility of cheating, it has undoubtedly important positive impacts on distance learning and improvement of the teaching process. In my idea, the benefits of using technology in education outweigh its drawbacks.