Some commentators feel that grandparents should live together with their children and grandchildren, while others say that elderly people should be encouraged to live independently.

Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion.

Many narrator believe that it is better for grandparents to live besides their children, whereas others support the opposite idea that older individuals should be provoke to have separate live. This essay discuss both sides of this argument and my own perspective will be presented at the end.

On the one side of the argument there are people who think living with the children in the form of one family is more appropriate for old people. The main reason of them is related to the importance of the supportive role which each member in the family could be played to overcome the difficulties. In fact, elderly people are more vulnerable against the routine hardship which increase their demand to asset by younger family member. Another reason is the positive impacts of grandparent's presence to help their children for upbringing the grandchildren. For instance, both parents usually work in today's family and it will cause many problem to keep the children. The grandparents are the best option to care of children in this case. Moreover, some routine daily tasks such as cooking can be done by them.

On the other hand, some people believe in the advantages of living the elderly people alone. Their idea is based on the necessity of increasing of fulfillment in older people and preventing of arguments between family members. Generally, increasing the confidence in old people via encouraging them to live separately will lead to sense of fulfilment that is necessary for them and will be followed with more life expectancy. Furthermore, older people have their own ideas that may be in contrast of new generation. If they live with their children it would be more possible to conflict with them in numerous aspects because of the difference of attitudes.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that when grandparents live with their children is more beneficial because of their need to take care and being beneficial for children by helping them to keep the babies and doing some housework.