Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons.

Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion

Many people say students should stay in the dormitory for their benefits during semesters but others show their disagreements for some reasons. However, the issue never going to be easy and arguments always be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, living in the dorm will help students save moving time, especially on occasions when the schedules are tight. For example, if you’re living in boarding school then you will go to class much easier than living in your own house, you wouldn’t mind about traffic jams or wake up on time to catch a bus, or even some troubles would have happened when riding on the road. Besides, stay in the dormitory will improve the relationships with your friends, you will learn to live in harmony together and help each other in need.

By contrast, opposite views point out some disadvantages of living in boarding school. These range from lack of private area, limited spaces for living and studying, to some minor nonsense arguments with your roommates sometimes. Examples can be seen in some situations like the schedules between you and your friends are different, hence it would cause some disagreements in extra activities. In addition, live together means you have to share your spaces with at least 7 other people in just a small room. This is also the reason which caused anybody who decided to stay in boarding school much uncomfortable sense of feelings.

In conclusion, it would appear that to choose to stay inside or outside school totally should be based on the preference of students, as well as their family circumstances. Each option has its advantages and disadvantages, hence whatever they choose, it better be served their targets well.