Some people think that it is best to live in horizontal buildings while others think of vertical buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It may be for some people, their choice is living lower to the ground but for some reasons, the others may find satisfaction when their houses located in the skyscrapers.

I think it’s so easy to understand why so many people fond of living in those horizontal accommodations but living in the vertical buildings will bring you convenient benefits.

On the one hand, when you live in horizontal apartments, you must have afforded less for building service prices. For example, these vertical buildings nowadays virtually have installed some elevators for traffic demand. It will waste you less time and energies in case you want to go up to the higher floors and as soon as possible. Of course, residents who live in this building must pay a fee to installed those elevators and the periodic amount of money to repair or to maintain them.

Besides, when you living lower to the ground, it will be safer for you when some emergencies occur. One of the most popular problems of vertical buildings that we have already known these days is fire. Especially in Vietnam, there are many skyscrapers lack of guarantee in safety for inhabitants will lead to tragedies that cost us people’s lives were recorded.

On the other hand, although some people might choose to live in horizontal houses, the others included me will go with living in vertical buildings. A city with skyscrapers will have more space for public usages like some facilities such as swimming pools, fancy restaurants, entertaining places,… to serve public purposes and help to enhance the quality of life.

Otherwise, living in skyscrapers will supply you a wide range of goods and services to improve your life standard. You can go shopping anywhere, at any time and buy anything because they have almost everything you need and whenever you have the demand to use any services like medical care, commodity,… those vertical buildings will be a better option more than horizontal ones.

In conclusion, even though living lower to the ground will be satisfied in many people’s thoughts but with some advantages that I discuss above, I believe living in vertical buildings will affect us in much more positive ways.