Many countries use fossil fuels such as coal or oil as the main sources of energy. However, in some countries, the use of alternative sources is encouraged. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that most of the countries in the world still lean on fossil fuels like their major resources while on the opposite side, some countries have turned out to use some kinds of replaceable ones. Even though it still has a little difficulty ahead but I think its advantageous is far outweigh disadvantageous at all.

I will come up with two main reasons why it has been seen as a positive development. On the one hand, we’re facing with a massive problem about climate change, the raising of sea-level and the gradually disappearing of some low-level lands around the world which are caused by one of the main features is the increasing of Carbon Dioxide (CO2) for years. Sadly, the huge amount of CO2 that human beings released in the environment for centuries mostly come from using fossil fuels or coals that people deep mining underground. According to some studies in the globe from researchers, CO2 is the most relevant, direct anthropologically influenced greenhouse effect and also is the main reason that pollutes the atmosphere in general.

On the other hand, besides fossil fuels and coals which are all limited and non-renewable resources, there are some cleaner energies that completely harmless for the environment like solar, wind and thermal power that people could base on. If we didn’t investigate and try to turn them into effective and usable sources in the near future hence it would be a big waste on those potentials of nature. Luckily, nowadays we’ve seen a race between countries in the world about using clean energies and the effort in reducing CO2, against climate change. That’s a big move and attempt to ensure the stable future for the next generations as well as the official guarantee to keep the Earth in protection.

In conclusion, in my point of view, the truth that some countries are trying to use some replaceable energies is a huge effort for human beings and for the environmental benefits. Although still has some matters that we all have to cope with like finance or usage habits I agree this is a great development working against climate change all over in the world.