Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life.

What are the reasons?

What are the effects on society and family life?

It is true that youngsters in modern society in recent years prefer to give birth later in their life. There are some reasons for this trend and its consequences will affect on society and family life in many different ways.

Firstly, we come up with two main reasons why people make a decision to have children later. On the one hand, many individuals consider that building their own successful careers is top-priority. It’s an appropriate perspective for the requirements and developing process of most of the developed countries where people want to dedicate themselves on working especially when they’re young. Besides, delaying childbirth could give young people countless opportunities to enjoy their life. Without entanglement about parental involvements, youngsters could be free of any kinds of their own family-relating responsibilities and they could have much more time to take care of their parents or even themselves.

Secondly, we also need to discuss the effect that this trend may lead to. First, when you have children too late, then raising children could be a huge challenge for older parents. You’re older and experiencing much in your own life doesn’t mean you will have enough understanding and suitable skills about how to raise a kid. With tons of problems come out when you have your first child then you will realize how embarrassing you are even when you’re a middle-aged parent. Furthermore, you have to be cautious when you getting pregnant after 35 years of age because it will oftentimes carry more potential health risks that will have an effect on the quality of the future workforce in the case if you unluckily meet some serious problems during the process of pregnant and give birth an unhealthy child.

In conclusion, about the trend of getting married and have children late, we absolutely could see clearly why people choose it and how its results could affect on society specifically on the smaller range which is family unit.