The news media have too much influence on people’s lives today and this is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that news media nowadays plays a vital role on daily life that couldn’t replace by anything else at this moment but for some reasons, many people think it caused some bad influences for the development in general. I could partly agree with this point of view because we couldn’t wipe out all of its positive effects in our life.

On the one hand, I will stand with negative perspectives about news media because during the period of time that sees a dramatically increasing of media all over the world, it’s quite easy to write something and spread it out on the internet and we all have to deal with one of the huge problems which is fake news that will cost us not only the massive damage about finance but also about mental trauma. One simple example, imagine when we see some untruthful stories about other people except one thing that we don’t know those news are false when we’re surfing the internet then we may have some inappropriate behaviors or feelings with that person such as prejudice or sense of hating or even something worse. Those things will lead us to a serious viciousness, feeling uncontrolled and drowning slowly among disinformation.

On the other hand, I will talk about the positive features of news media. As you can see, we’ve been in the Industrial Revolution 4.0, followed by an explosion of media specifically via the internet. This could help us stay up-to-date with anything happens around the world, stay discuss and give out our own opinions. With the big support of news media, we can approach any fields in the blink of an eye and become a more knowledgeable individual. I can quickly access any one of the most popular information sources in the globe such as CNN, BBC, National Geographic,… and searching for some news I care about or finding somewhere desire for some little help, for example, I usually donate one online newspaper then they will allocate the money for different charitable purposes.

In conclusion, even though some negative influences of news media are still existing but we couldn’t deny all of its positive factors that have changed our lives in many ways, so, I couldn’t say that news media is just all about bad development of human beings.