Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.
Some people believe that living in a horizontal city is the best, while the opponents of this idea prefer
to settle in a vertical city. While there are benefits to residents who dwell in a city which consists of
low-rise construction, I would argue that cities with skyscrapers and high-rise buildings offer more
advantages.
On the one hand, it is beneficial for residents to live in a horizontal city based on a few financial and
security reasons. Firstly, people have to pay less for building services. If residents settle in a private
house, they may save a great deal of money since they will not have to pay for building services.
Secondly, living lower to the ground is safer for inhabitants when emergencies occur. For example, if a
fire starts in the home, they can quickly escape from the dangerous areas because the building is not
too high off the ground and it will not take much time to leave.
On the other hand, it seems to me that living in a vertical city is the best choice. A city with
skyscrapers will have more space for public usage because there will be less land used for residential
areas due to the amount of people who can live in high buildings. As a result, the government would be
able to use this land to build hospitals, schools or places for entertainment. Furthermore, it is much
more convenient for residents to live in an apartment in a tall building which offers a wide range of