leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. some people think the younger leader would be better. do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to use younger people for directing an organization instead of old people. I can't entirely agree with this opinion and think that older people usually are better candidates to consider as leaders.

First of all, I believe that the experience of elderly people is an essential factor that can not be ignored. It is a fact that companies and organizations will be faced a lot of crises that need to make prominent decisions and steps according to previous experience can be taken to mitigate these problems. For example, in a recession period, an experienced older person likely manages difficulties by having knowledge of undergone events. That is why it is more critical to choose older people that solves problem wiser.

Secondly, older people undoubtedly have vast credit and extensive business communication in comparison with younger ones. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job experience and job credit. people who have a wide range of experience usually have enormous connections which will be useful if necessary. For instance, if a financial problem occurs for the organization, this circumstance will pass by the credit of the leader and the support of other companies. Thus, the advantage of having older people as directors is obvious usually.

Admittedly, it is true that the incentive of younger people may be higher to create changes and update the procedures. But sustainable growth and overcoming crisis stem from experience rather than motivation.

To conclude, I strongly believe that older people normally are better cases to choose as directors because of their experience and credit.