in spite of the many advances, women have made in education and employment, they continue to be at a disadvantage when it comes to pay and promotion. in your view, what should be done to promote equality of opportunity for men and women in the workplace?

There are a lot of discriminations between male and female, despite of women progress in different fields that the career issues like salary and promotion are some examples. In the recent years, some actions have been done to mitigate this problem. However, in opinion there is much that can be done to address the problem constructively.

One possible approach would be consider same rules and defined model for wages and promotions of male and female. In this way, each employee can be evaluate based on the ability, regardless of gender. Nevertheless, measures like this would probably be ignored by finding alternative ways like create the artificial points for men to promote them unfairly.

A more feasible solution would be required to publish the promotion reports every year by human resources departments. It will increase the consciousness of employees about the differences and its reasons. As a consequence, the companies have to try to decrease the unfair inequality based on gender.

To further encourage equality, the government can be consider some bonus for the companies that reduce the gaps between men and women staff fairly. For example, a new factor to calculate a gender equality can be added for tax calculation that should be very interesting for companies to improve their problems in this field.

It is true that the problem of gender inequality in the workplace will probably not be solved quickly. However, that is not a reason to avoid taking action. Governments can encourage change by interesting item for companies like decrease tax for mitigate the problem.