Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In this day and age, people show a propensity for buying foods from restaurants or groceries. This trend led to the wastage of food a lot which is caused by the increasing affordability of people. It can be tackled by giving some reasonable punishments and educate people how not to waste leftovers .

The main reason why people tend to throw away food that relating to lower cost. There are plenty kinds of food today which almost people can easily pay without a fear of expensive price. Therefore when they do not need to use unwanted food more, they can conveniently discard it as it does not squander too their money. Like for instance, street vendors and low-priced restaurants are kinds of places when usually catch sight of lots of different types of food with cheap price but serving us have some good meal , just less than one dollar.

So as to prevent food from being disposed of uneconomically to some extent, the restaurants should have some appropriate changes as to price to restrict people on wasting food. It is possible, restaurants should increase price level of dishes so that people have to be think things through before ordering any kind of food or they can charge extra for dishes which people do not use it up. Furthermore, Government should impose some suitable punishments onto people who waste food. This helps people restrain their frequent wasting habit. For example, If anyone has action to waste food, the authority will fine ten dollars for each of them. The more essential thing is that The authority should disseminate on useful news about saving food to raise people’s awareness and change gradually public’s attitude in consuming food responsibly

In conclusion, people seem to waste too much food and it slowly becomes their eating habit. It is of utmost necessary punitive measures as one way to deal with issues.