Some students choose to study in another country for a time during high school or university. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad?

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, students have tendency to go broad during high school or university. Although it will have a wide range of benefits when pupils choose to study in foreign countries, there also have some drawbacks to this trend. The eassy below will discuss both advantages and disadvantages

On the one hand, attending school in a foreign nation will place a firm foundation for students to develop their future career path. Firstly, it will create favorable learning environments for pupils to learn. In fact, many top universities in those naions usually employ experts to teach. Therefore, students will have better academic performance as well as career achievements later.Take Hardvard university in the USA as a good example, the principal hire lecturers with high qualifications in computer engineering to educate students. Furthermore, studying overseas also help students to broaden their horizons and enrich their knowldege in terms of history, customs, or culture of a nation. Especially, it also supports them to enhance their language level. As a result, students will be likely to gain a competitive edge over others when applying job.

On the other hand, studying abroad also leave some demerits on students. One evident strength is that pupils might encounter certain barriers or difficulties when leraning in another nation. In other words, they usually go through culture shocks and other issues related to accomodation, food or language. For example, many students have to come back to their nations since they can not get familiar with habits in the foreign countries. Moreover, the expenses is criminally expensive, it will put an enormous financial burden on their parents and themselves as well.

In conclusion, Even though there have numerous positive things which going abroad has been brought, it also exists some negative aspects for this tendency.