It is popular, these days, that a growing number of students have the high aspiration of studying abroad during either high school or university. In my opinion, this trend offers abroad students a wide range of knowledge in different areas and the full development of team-working and self-help ability.

On the one hand, the main reason leading students to study in foreign nations is the superior education which allows learners to have a series of chances for promotion their knowledge. For instance, many traditional parents, especially in Asia countries, wish their children to study abroad rather than in their own country. As abroad students approach a new environment, where citizens have a different language and different culture, they would have a series of opportunities to change themselves that help them mature.

At the same time, thanks to superior education, foreign students get used to self-study and team-working skills. Therefore, studying with foreigners helps abroad students develop soft skills like financial control. These skills play an essential role in real-life circumstances, especially in the workplace, it helps employers choose the most candidates for inadequate positions in the company.

In conclusion, studying abroad helps students not only adjust their behaviors toward learning but also offers many chances to improve their soft skills, so the advantages outweigh the disadvantages like culture shock.