Thanks to computers these days, translating has become quicker and more accurate. It is believed that the acquisition of a second language is considered a waste of time. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement because of several following reasons.

Opponents of this view state that people can utilize their phone that advanced features are built in to translate a language that they have trouble understanding comprehensively into their mother language. By applying this solution, learning a foreign language is not only unnecessary but also costly. Moreover, thanks to technological advances, artificial intelligence has been updated significantly by the most powerful software companies on Earth like Google. As a result, computers are allowed to effortlessly translate any language into the language users want with the most accurate, including terminology vocabulary.

However, I believe that despite the invention of cutting-edge outbreaks, learning foreign languages is still worth taking into consideration. The first reason is that the acquisition of other languages provides individuals with wonderful chances to work for international companies, allowing them to get a lucrative income. As a matter of fact, globalization has widespread in many parts of the world so that those having two-language knowledge are given high positions in big companies. Moreover, knowing foreign languages enables learners to approach further information worldwide, which is usually written in English. As a result, they can apply for their favourite job with a high income, leading to higher living standards.