It is believed that zoos are considered fantastic directions for those studying wild animals, while others argue that animals should belong in nature rather than be wrongfully kept in zoos. In my opinion, it would be better if animals belonged in nature for several following reasons.

To begin with, a great number of zoos across the world are keeping an increasing number of wild animals including endangered ones to preserve and protect them from being existence. Many traditional people nowadays still believe that both rhino horn and ivory have a wonderful remedy that helps heal multiple types of fatal diseases, which contributes to the deaths of uncountable elephants and rhinos across the African continent. Therefore, keeping wild animals in preserves helps arise awareness amongst people, especially the next generations, about nonsense medicine.

However, actions must be taken as soon as possible to minimize the detrimental effects on wild animals arising from zoos. Not all zoos could maintain a massive amount of budget on feeding and taking care of animals due to the decreasing number of visitors. As a result, many animals are not either fed sufficient food or acquired health care in time, which might offer some adverse diseases and afterward the deaths. Although a wide range of animals could be safe in cages, it is just a little one in comparison with millions of species out there.

In conclusion despite a couple of benefits zoos bring about, animals should belong to wild nature.