Childhood obesity has been regarded as a pressing issue in many nations in the last few years. This essay will state some main culprits and feasible measures of this problem.

There are a number of reasons that contribute to the rising levels of obesity among children. As a lot of youngsters choose to consume junk foods and sugar-based drinks rather than follow healthier eating habits in daily meals, this increases the risks of metabolic diseases including heart cancer and diabetes which will be a heavy burden for a country’s health care system. Another primary reason leading to children obesity is that young people nowadays tend to have a sedentary lifestyle. These people have a preference for watching TV, surfing on the Internet and playing video games rather than hanging out with their friends or engaging in sports.

Actions must be taken as soon as possible to minimize the detrimental effects of obesity on children. Firstly, parents have a responsibility to control and ensure to limit unhealthy ingredients in children’s meal. Secondly, governments should offer financial support to schools to establish sporting facilities like basketball yards; therefore, students will be encouraged to partake in sports among other counterparts. Finally, it is necessary for schools of all ages to raise awareness amongst students about the detrimental effects of an imbalanced diet on one’s lives, so students can understand and avoid this habit.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that there are various factors leading to the increase in child obesity and measures should be implemented to tackle this issue.