While some people think living in the countryside offers more health benefits than that in cities, others have the opposite opinion. From my preference, both sides of the argument are of paramount importance in equal measure.

On the one hand, there are several advantages on health arising from staying in the countryside. The first one is to mitigate exposure to polluted air. This is because the main culprit of this pollution in major cities are millions of private vehicles that offer tremendous amounts of carbon emissions into the air. This has led to numerous people suffering from respiratory diseases. Moreover, due to the further escalation in prices in major cities, people, especially breadwinners, must work harder to make ends meet, resulting in a shortage of regular exercises. As a result, they are likely to get metabolic diseases like obesity, having negative consequences on their physical and mental abilities.

On the other hand, living in cities can offer people health benefits to some extent. Firstly, thanks to higher living standards, the number of gym facilities, loaded with a series of modern equipment and tools, has been increased, which are more accessible for city dwellers to keep fit. Secondly, many big cities provide their citizens with multiple sports complexes, including basketball yards and swimming pools, which can spur people, especially youngsters, attend to sports with their peers. Therefore, this can serve as an excellent tool to release high levels of work-related stress, promoting their physical and mental wellbeings without affecting their productivity.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that both regions are of equally paramount significance overall considering their health benefits on individuals.