Several people believe that advertisement is pretty successful at convincing customers to purchase items while others assume that its popularity prevents users from focusing on it. This essay will consider both sides of the argument before considering my opinion.

On the one hand, advertising plays an important role in the success of a particular product. Because it offers essential information, people can be attracted to the product, thus leading to further research and buying it. Thanks to the invention of the Internet, advertising nowadays is more accessible to a great number of potential customers. This results in the essence of marketing online if the producers use it effectively. Samsung, for example, the largest cell-phones manufacturers on Earth, has been successful at advertising so that they have sold millions of phones annually.

On the other hand, it is believed that the popularity of advertisements has trouble in catching people’s attention. As most individuals have been more cautious about the selection of an item, relentless advertising might show no effectiveness to these people. Even though Forex has been advertised on numerous social media platforms like Facebook, few people pay attention to it. This happens because customers have considered it as a fraud company. As a result, advertising offers no attention to users anymore. From my perspective, advertisement is an excellent tool to convey a product’s information widely, if it meets customers’ needs.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that people will be more convinced to buy things if advertising is used efficiently and successfully.