Most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money Yet in many rural areas there are not enough doctors What are the reasons for this problem How can it be solved

It is common recently that a growing number of doctors prefer working in cities rather than remote areas facing insufficient doctors. In my opinion, there are a couple of reasons for this issue including the lack of such necessary medical facilities, and the monthly low budget.

To begin with, almost all medical universities are located in big cities where governments have invested a substantial amount of budget to train a series of excellent doctors in different fields. Besides, many national hospitals in large cities, equipped with high-end medical types of equipment, require doctors from well-known universities work on with attractive offers. After graduation, excellent graduates dream of applying for big hospitals to promote their expertise rather than smaller ones in rural areas.

Actions must be taken as soon as possible to handle the issue arising from the inadequate doctors in remote places. Firstly, governments should encourage businesses and companies to build modern hospitals located beyond cities by offering tax breaks and incentives. Secondly, by improving the low income of doctors in rural areas, medical interns from rural areas might return to their hometown to work after graduation.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that the low budget and the insufficient facilities prevent doctors from working in remote areas, so governments must encourage businesses to build hospitals in those places with attractive offers for doctors.